Smoked Salmon

For today’s lunch, I made had a smoked salmon burger. For the smoke flavor I used Trader Joe’s South African Smoke Seasoning Blend. I picked up the seasoning blend yesterday and since then I have been thinking about other foods I can smoke 😊.

20130206-131720.jpg

Besides the smoke seasoning blend, I also used fresh cilantro, cayenne pepper and some fresh black pepper as well. I combined this blend with a spoonful of all-purpose gluten free flour, an egg and a can of wild salmon.

I shaped the salmon mixture into burgers and cooked them in a lightly oiled skillet on medium heat until both sides were golden brown.

After the burgers were done, I placed one of them on a bed of gluten free bread that was lightly moistened with mayonnaise.

20130206-132747.jpg

Leave a Reply

